well, tomorrow is the day we leave (well, kinda today) We head to my parents today, then drive the rest of the way to Orlando tomorrow morning at 3:30, yes, 3:30 am! I am starting to get nervous. As I was standing out in the cold this morning, I thought to myself… “it will be colder than this the morning of the race.” BBRR!!!

My hip is giving me a little trouble this morning, so hopefully that isn’t a bad sign for the race.

For breakfast I had some almonds, a glass of milk with some protein powder, and a granola bar. I need to start taking pics, I am still new at this thing!

On a happy note, I think some of my Christmas weight is slowly coming off….I was hovering right at a certain weight for like…3 weeks because of all the junk I had been eating, and I have been trying to avoid all that junk and so I am starting to go back to what I was before Thanksgiving…slowly…

by the way, in case anyone cares, I am a HUGE chocolate fan, sweets fan, oh yes. i cannot live without sugar. So do not be alarmed when and if I list any foods I had if I list some not so healthy things. I try to have a balance, but I must have sugar in my life!!!

