Well, I did what I kinda did kinda didn’t want to do…I ran the whole half marathon, minus a few water stops and when the hubby had to use the bathroom…so now I prooved to myself I can do it, which means next time I am whining about a short 3 mile run..I really can’t because well…I ran 13.1 miles!
I do this to my kids all the time (I teach 5th grade) they will perform poorly on several tests, I will tell them they are not working up to their potential. The, they turn around and make an A. That;s when I catch them. ah HA! I KNEW you could do it. NOW, I expect nothing less than that.
Well, that’s kinda how I feel, except, I did it to myself! All this being said, I am heading to the gym for my first post race run and I am actually a little nervous! It will have to be a short one because I have to go coach a basketball game after, but, I know I will have to run the whole time šŸ™‚

