Wouldn’t it be nice if we didn’t have to work and could just workout whenever we want? One of my biggest struggles is making time to run. By nature, I am a morning runner. I have more energy, I get it over with and just perform better. fact.
Also fact, I leave for work at 6:30. so if I were to get up and run I would have to get up at 4:15 or so…and that would not be fun. I so wish soemtimes I had a job with a lunch break, or a job where I didn’t have to be in until 9, so I could get up at a reasonable hour and run.
But, unfortunately, I am not so lucky. Maybe someday! So, back to my problem. When I run in the afternoons I am lucky to get in 3 miles. I ahve to get home to let the dogs out, I also coach basketball so some nights I can’t make it to the gym at all, etc. etc. So what do you do? I am just SO TIRED by the time I leave work it’s hard to wlak to the car let alone get to the gym. Oh, I also forgot to mention, me going to sleep at 8 so I can get up at 4 is not an option. my husband gets home from work at 8:30 so I would never get to see him, the dogs freak out when he comes home and would wake me up anyway etc. SO WHAT DO I DO?!? thoughts?
What do you do?

Oh, by the way, the whole reason i wrote this is because I went to the gym yesterday and only had time for 2 miles before I had to get back to the school to coach…then i got home late so i went to bed late so I am exhausted today so no run. (not to mention I have 3 errands to run) Why can’t we all just RUN?!? (sometimes I want to run away haha)
sometimes when I am leaving for work and see the women out at 6:30-6:45 running I want to push them down…no just kidding, but I am super jealous!

