So I have been suffering from the winter blues lately. It has been so darn cold and overcast here. If you are form up north, like, Seattle or something (or FORKS maybe, for all you twilight fans?!?) please, explain to me, how you get ANYTHING done?! This weather is so depressing, and it makes me feel tired and sluggish and I just want to snuggle up with my puppies and a book and do nothing.
I have heard of those lights that are supposed to help with your mood, do people really use those? Someone please enlighten this southern girl!!! Well, point being, well, two points actually…the first, tomorrow is supposed to be sunny and 60 YAY! I just may get to run outside!!! Second point, I thought, since the weather was so depressing, I would think of a list of things that make me happy and share them with you. so, here are a few in no particular order.

1. Disneyworld. I am obssessed with the place. wanna get me in a good mood, take me. now.

2. puppies. I LOVE puppies. how can you not smile when you see a puppy yawn?

3. a good run. I love the endorphins and feeling after a really great run, I feel great all day!

4. sweet tea. This is a must at least once every weekend. not only do I love it but it makes me bounce off the walls which is fun.

5. My husband. he is so silly. he makes me smile.

6. smoothie king smoothies. esp. slim n trim strawberry. its the bomb.com

7.a clean house. WHEW do I feel so much better and happier when my house is clean. anyone wanna come do it for me?

8. sleeping. I love to sleep. My dad says I get it from my mom’s side of the family. I could sleep 10 hours every night and not wake up once.

9. Christmas. Ok now I am sad….because it’s over for the year..wait! this list is supposed to make me happy! defeating the purpose here…ok moving on!

10. The color pink. It’s just so cheery! If someone gives you anything pink (well, maybe not ANYTHING…) you have to be happy! It’s a rule that I just made up.

So, with that being said, on this gloomy day, give someone something pink, (a smoothie maybe? a Christmas ornament? a puppy..wait…) go for a run, or sleep 10 hours, and be happy!!!! Life could be so much worse.

