Ok, so, I tried listening to music yesterday on my run. Nothing in particular, just the pandora radio on my iphone. It was so windy outside, but I ran really fast (for me) and felt really good! I was so surprised. Usually I am so tired in the afternoons (which I was) and my run is sluggish and hard, but yesterday i felt great, and felt great after. I did 3 miles, listening to music, and not only did it help the time go by but I think it made me go faster. I mean, I KNOW I went faster due to my time, but I don’t know for sure if it had anything to do with the music but I think it does. SO I was pretty happy yesterday affternoon about that. Now I need to actually download some songs and make a good running playlist.

Today I am going to the gym to cross train. I do not run well two days back to back, so I just don’t. Why force it? I mean, I will if I have to due to a scheduling conflict etc. but I try not to.

I got a shirt at the disney expo from http://www.onemoremile.net and it says “running is a mental sport, and we are all insane.” I haven’t worn it yet, still waiting for the right time. Just thought I would throw my little quote out there for you today!

Did you know insanity is doing the same thing over and over but expecting a different result? hhmm..something to think about!

