Today is groundhog day. Sadly, the little guy decided it would be fun to torture us runners with 6 more weeks of winter! This excites me….not so much. I am SO TIRED of cold. It was “supposed” to get up to 60 today…but what is it? 49! Now, I know to some of you crazies that live above the mason dixon line, that is not cold, but to me, thats cold! Especially when its gloomy and overcast, and you have had a long day, a long meeting after work, and a headache.
I know it’s only February, but I so long for spring! Pretty green scenery, nice warm temps, and longer days. I LOVE when it gets dark late. I feel like I have so much more time to “play” outside. It’s my favorite. So in case you didn’t figure it out, that long day with the ehadache and meeting and stuff, well thats me today. So here I sit, watching super bowl media day on the NFL network.
I have done some abs and legs, but nothing to constitute an actual workout, so I guess I will go do a few more sets, and pack my gym bag for tomorrow, and dream of this:

