I realized the title of this would lead you to believe that I thought Greek yogurt was bleh. well…it kinda is and kinda isn’t, but that’s not what i meant! first the bleh part:
It has been nuts at my house. Sinck husband, sick dog = no workout yesterday. I had my gym clothes and everything…it just didn’t happen. I also had to pack because today the teacher’s leave for a conference in Birmingham. SO, that means I won’t be back till Friday night so I won’t have a new post until at least Friday, sorry! I will be hopefully running twice on the treadmill at the hotel gym though (at least this is what I did last year.)
The greek yogurt part. I tried this because I heard it was good for you, lots of protein, etc. I was nervous about it because I heard it has a strong sourish taste, like sour cream, which I do not really like. So I bought one, it was vanilla bean. Let’s just say I had to add a lot of cinnimon to it, but it still wasn’t as bad as I thought it was going to be. It definately wasn’t yummy, but maybe it will grow on me. I am going to give it another shot and try some different flavors and brands and see what I like best. You should try it!
I had taco soup last night at a friend’s house and I was surprised I liked it because it had beans and tomato in it, but it was realy good! I am getting the recipe from her and I will post it here.

