Yes yes I am aware that 99% of you could care less today is Mardi Gras, and that 85% of you didn’t realize it was Mardi Gras. When you are from the area though, it’s just one of those things that is a part of you. I miss it sometimes, and am sad I didn’t get to go to any parades. Anyone up for a road trip next year? I can play tour guide!!!
Ok I am getting off topic. The Mardi Gras 1/2 marathon is in less than 2 weeks. I know I have talked about not feeling ready, which I don’t, but I am so excited about the whole weekend anyway! Hanging out with friends, eating good food, what can be better? I got my e-mail to print out my waiver, and Bobby and I are in corral 13. I don’t know how many there are but I think it goes into the 20’s? But they are going to let each corral go at 1-2 minute starts and not TEN like in Disney. BOO!
We also got all of our final info about the expo, bands, etc. Being the type A person i am, I printed it all out, busted out a highlighter and went to town! Let the countdown begin! Tomorrow my goal is to do some speedwork, we shall see! Today i did 20 minutes elliptical and am doing some more strength training.

Ok so as promised here is my review of my runningskirts.com long sleeve shirt. They actually have (had) two kinda…one is softer on the inside (polyester) and it’s the one I have, the other one is the one made of lycra, the one I have was $58.00, the lycra one is $48.00. I know I know, expensive but SO worth it. I have worn this baby every time I long run in the cold and it’s SO WARM and has the nifty thumb holes to keep your hands warm. sizing is a bit odd, I am not a big person but I got a large. You want it to be snug, and the sleeves are TIGHT but that’s how it is supposed to be. I wanted the large for more length in the torso (I am 5’9″).
This shirt wicks sweat away from your body and really helps with the wind, even when running in super cold temps I actually get a bit too warm in it sometimes! You don’t have to wear a bunch of layers with this baby. I highly recommend it. I bought mine at the Disney expo. On th website I don’t see the one I got, but I am sure if you e mail them you can get more info. Here is the page: running skirts tops
Ok here are my pics. ignore the brown clip attached to the bottom of my shirt. i wear clips on my shirt all the time!

