Ok, so I did something last night I have never done…YOGA! I am EMBARASSINGLY unflexible. I would have been so embarassed if I had been in front of people doing that! I can’t even touch my toes. Yes, it is that bad. So I found some free videos online and did about 30 minutes worth. It felt really good to do some stretching. I am going to try and do it about 3 times a week and see if it helps my running, specifically my hip pain. Time will tell! I want to be able to touch my toes!!!
I am so glad it is Friday, today was good but exhausting. May go for a quick run tomorrow, first run since the race. I can’t believe it was a week ago we were driving down to NOLA!
Hope everyone has a good afternoon/evening! I may even do more yoga tonight..hhmm..

QOTD: do you do yoga? Do you like it? Does it help your running?

