I thought I would reflect today to “check up” on how I am doing with my road to a more healthy me. I think I am doing well so far.
1.)I ran a fun race and PR’ed which made me feel great
2.)I made 2 green monsters this week and 4 smoothies all together
3.)I made more of my healthy banana muffins and taco soup for veggies I don’t like
4.)I got a haircut, something fun and fresh for spring
5.)I am easing back into working out after the race. My body thanks me.
6.)I have been strength training more than usual
7.)I have been trying to keep my house clean for my mental health
8.)I have started trying out yoga to help with my flexibility and running/injuries.

I think that’s a pretty good list so far! I am happy with it. baby steps is my motto. If I do something drastic I have learned it most likely won’t stick, so this is working for me. So remember if you want to change your habits, you CAN do it! Just take baby steps and pick one or two things a week to change or improve upon and it is addicting!
I hope everyone enjoys the rest of their weekend! One more week till spring break and VACATION for me!!!

QOTD: Do you have a change or a “baby step” you want to make?

