Does anyone else feel like they totally fail on the weekends with their eating? I do SO well during the week because I pack my lunch. Breakfast is really healthy, dinner is so so, but I am ok with that due to the two other meals being super healthy.  But when Friday night rolls around, I am a failure till Monday morning! We love to eat, we love to eat out. It relaxes us, it’s fun, and I don’t have to cook. I hate cooking on the weekends! This usually amounts to me having sweet tea, lots of dessert and tons of calories on cheese dips, pastas, mexican food, junk food.

Then, Monday morning, I step on the scale and get so mad at myself. I work all week to get myself where I need to be, then blow it every weekened, so i never actually get where I want to be. I guess maybe I could workout more to offset the food? I just don’t know what to do. We really love to eat out and I feel like I deserve good yummy food on the weekend if that makes sense.  Also, it seems like there is always something to celebrate. Oh a birthday dinner, we are celebrating this or that, this person made a special dessert and I have to have some, etc. etc.

I guess I am just kind of at a loss. I am trying to learn how to indulge in good fun food but also not blow it every weekend. What do you do on the weekends? Is this a problem for you?

Ok going to hit the elliptical!

