I was very glad that I was starting my week on a Tuesday and not a Monday. Wait…that doesn’t make a lot of sense…but you get what i mean! Yesterday was so glorious. I slept in, I Went for a run, had lunch with my husband, sat outside and read a book, went for a walk with the husband and puppies.

Back to this reading outside…I was only out there for about 45 minutes…and I got a sunburn!So I am aware it doesn’t look as bad as it really is, but it is red and painful! I hate burning. I know it is bad for you, but I also hate being pale! It is a vicious cycle. I love summer, and laying by the pool, but don’t want skin cancer!

So on to the pollen, OH the pollen! It is doing a number on my allergies and my runs. I can’t breathe through my nose and I have that lovely drip in the back of my throat. It is all over everything, in the garage, on the doorknobs, everything. When is this going to go away! Is anyone else having this awful problem?

Lastly, I thought I would share a cute picture. My father enjoys torturing my poor puppies when we go to visit. Here, I caught him in the act!

hehe! poor Bella!

So today for my workout I was going to cross train…so i did 20 minutes elliptical. Then I took the dogs out and saw how nice and sunny it was…so i ran a mile! lol! I also am going to do some arm weights while I watch the Biggest Loser!

QOTD: What do you believe about the sun/burning/tanning?

