Today was supposed to be a run day. It has been overcast and raining on and off all day so I decided to cross train today. i wasn’t sure what I was in the mood to do, so I did a few things! I did 10 minutes of the Wii Biggest Loser game. I haven’t done it in awhile so that was fun. Then I did some hand weights/arms and then I did 20 minutes on the elliptical.

The weather did shift my run plans for the week but thats ok. We don’t have a faculty meeting tomorrow so I will be able to run after school tomorrow, Wednesday, and Thursday. Rest day Friday, race Saturday, eek! I haven’t run a 5k since October, so it’s been 6 months!

In other news, I have decided to TEMPORARILY start calorie counting. I am going on a cruise in less than 2 months and I want to tone up a bit and lose a little flab. I have been working out pretty hard with no results in how my clothes fit, so I decided to cave and record everything I eat. I have read of other people doing this, and it being the thing that really helped, and I have always scoffed at the idea of having to do this…but…I have only been doing it for one day and I really see where I am struggling, which meals/times of day, etc and it’s a big help! Hopefully I will see some results. I will keep you updated!

