Usually, I am not a fan of Mondays. The weekend is over, 5 days of work ahead, not a good thing. Surprisingly, today was really good! It was nice and sunny, I woke up pretty easily, work went by fast, 2 different sweet girls in my class brought me flowers. One girl picked these from her own garden.

I also had a girl bring me strawberries from her own garden. Speakin of which…more on THAT later! 🙂
Then I came home, got to see Bobby for a minute before he went to work, ate an early dinner, then took a fabulous nap in my fabulous new bed. I got up and went a neighborhood over for a run. This is the same one I on my long runs in, the one I want to live in one day! I ran 5.25 miles, it was SO HARD, I don’t know why I thought it would be so much cooler at 6:15 than it was at 5:15! it was about 86 and so sunny. I had to walk some but at least I got it done. I probably should have eased into it more after being sick. There is a “beach” area on the lake by the pool and playground and there were all these families out, playing and swimming and having fun, it was just one of those good moments. I will say I was a little jealous I don’t live there and get to go have all that fun! I know it’s far away but here is a pic of the people at the beach.

I got home about 7:30, showered and now I am watching one of my favorite shows, Everybody Loves Raymond. Good day I must say! Hope your Monday was as decent as mine!

QOTD: What do you do to get rid of the Monday blues?

