So today was a little weird! Last night, Bobby worked at the tumble cheer lock in he works at every month. He normally stays till about 3:00 am, and comes home and sleeps till about 10:00. Well, due to a coaches injury he ended up needing to stay all night. So he worked from 6 pm to 7:30 am! So while this is happening, I woke up a little after 5 and couldn’t sleep so I got up and drove the 45 minute round trip to do my dogsitting duties. and got home about 7, right before Bobby got home. Poor thing was so exhausted, he took a shower and got in bed. Well, I was kinda tired to so I got back in bed and slept two more hours till 9:30. I must say, it’s quite odd to wake up drive for almost an hour, go back to bed, all to wake up again before most people wake up the first time haha!

I let poor Bobby sleep till noon, and the we did some cleaning, went for a run. (It was very miserable! So hot!) Then it was DATE NIGHT! I had a giftcard to Bonefish my students gave me, and I was craving a steak. Here I am all ready to go eat!

one more for kicks

Bonefish was so yummy! We left to go do my dogsitting duties, and a summer storm had popped up. Look how dark!

then we saw this beautiful rainbow!

I know you can’t see in the picture but it actually was a full rainbow that went all the way across the sky. It was so pretty!
After we left, we went to coldstone for some ice cream. I got cake batter, and Bobby got oreo creme filling. I think it’s new, it was so good! Then we stopped by Bobby’s dad’s house to see him for a minute. Now we are home watching that Mall cop movie…it’s really really stupid. It has had a couple funny parts, but mostly stupid. Oh well.
So that was my odd day. I get to sleep in tomorrow, then Monday is my last dogsitting day, then I start babysitting Tuesday.
Now I am just trying to get things together for my cruise and get some Disney vacation planner stuff going! Don’t forget to check out the tab at the top of the page if you haven’t already. Also, don’t forget to join my Facebook fan page, and follow me on twitter!!

QOTD: What is your favorite date night restaurant?

