Happy National Running Day! Did you run? I did! I was thinking if I got up early I could beat the heat…turns our 8:00 is NOT early enough to start a sunny, hot, humid run! I was still drenched after, and had to gor eally slow. At least I did my 3.1 miles on this special day! (I guess it’s special? but don’t they ahve a national day for everything now?)

I did a little research to find some of the crazy things they have a specific day for:

-January 7th is old rock day
-July 22 hammock day
-February 4 create a vaccuum day
-May 3 lumpy rug day
-September 5 be late for something day
-October 6 mad hatter day
-December 5 bathtub party day (huh?!?)
-December 24 national chocolate day (must remember this!)
-July 13 embrace your geekness day (this is my bday lol!)

So, as you can see…there is ALWAYS something to celebrate!

Don’t forget….
-follow me on twitter in the right toolbar
-join my FB fan page in the right toolbar
-check out my Disney vacation planner tab above

Have a good day all!
QOTD: Did YOU run today?!?!

