I don’t know what it is about the gym, but I just loathe it most of the time! I think that my hatred for the treadmill that I sometimes have makes me dislike the gym. Or, maybe it was the girl on the elliptical next to me talking on her cell phone FOR THIRTY MINUTES!
Seriously? You must not be getting in that good of a workout if you can gab for that long without taking a breathe! I didn’t bring my headphones, but brought magazines to read instead, and was getting so frustrated because it was totally distracting me from reading my magazine! I have no problem with taking a call, talk for 30 seconds, how was your day, don’t forget to go to the store blah blah blah, but this was just mindless chatter!! All the other ellipticals were taken or I would have moved. gah!
So…I did 30 minutes on the elliptical and 15 minutes on teh stationary bike. (had to get away!) Bobby went with me and lifted weights. Then we went to Smoothie King and Kroger. Do you have a Smoothie King? if so, check out the website. They now have local websites with specials etc. Mine even ahs a text club, every week or so I get a text with a special price for a few hours, buy one get one half off, etc. so it’s pretty neat!
Tomorrow morning will hopefully be a run for me, then we may go see the new Shrek movie. Bobby’s birthday is Sunday so he is pretty much calling the shots on what we do this weekend.
Ok, hope everyone had a great day! Sorry i don’t have anything exciting in the post or fun pictures. I am trying to be better about that, I am working on it, don’t leave me!

QOTD: What is your take on cell phone talkers at the gym?

