So my birthday was a really hard day for some personal reasons, but that night I went to dinner with the awesome girls from my Bible study group and they made me forget my worries and we had a great time! We went to Kristos, it’s a Greek restaurant in my town, fairly new. They renovated an old house and made it the restaurant. Even better, they have a super cute outdoor seating area. it was hot out but they had fans with mist/water coming from them so it was pretty nice! I didn’t even sweat!

These awesome ladies brought me presents and a chocolate ckae!

isn’t it cute? Love the colors.

Look at these wonderful ladies! I am so blessed to have them in my life! Thanks for making my birthday dinner so special!

Today I babysat all day, and I am taking a break from working out. I am so mentally drained from some family things going on that I just don’t think i can make it! I am not working tomorrow so hopefully I can get up for a run before it gets too hot otuide. We are under a heat advisory today, they said the heat index was 110! yikes!

QOTD: Do you have great friends you know you can count on? What have they done for you?

