This morning I went on a 5 mile run at my parents house. Yes it was sunny and yes it was hot. but, there was something that made a BIG difference in this run…TREES! My neighborhood was basically built in the middle of a cow pasture, so the only trees in the front yards are the tiny trees planted when people moved in which won’t be tall enough to produce shade for about 20 years!
On the other hand, my parents live in an older neighborhood filled with tall beautiful oak trees:

SHADE!!! It was FABULOUS!!

It really made a big difference on my run. 5 miles went by really fast, and I had more energy then I thought, so I felt confidence! I had a banana for breakfast and a spoon of peanut butter and some powerade, and I took a bottle of water with me. I may have posted this picture before, but there is a river that runs though the back of the neighborhood, it’s nice and peaceful.

In other news, I won my first blogger giveaway! I enter them all the time and am SO excited. Go check out Melissa’s site!
Life by Melissa

Have a good afternoon everyone! Going to eat dinner.

QOTD: What is the best blogger giveaway you have ever won?

