As I mentioned earlier, I am the lucky winner of my first ever blog giveaway! I was especially excited about winning this, because I had options. ooooohhhh. I got to pick out an awesome shirt with an awesome mantra from Gone for a Run.

I spent some time looking around the site and they have some really great products. The mantra shirts are pretty awesome and come in a bunch of colors (I chose pink!)

But, they have a lot more thatn that, so if you haven’t checked it out you should! It took me awhile to figure out what I wanted, one because I had a really busy weekend and two because I am indecisive! I ended up going with the “running down a dream 26.2” shirt. I know that training for this race is going to be SO HARD, so maybe it will be a good reminder for me never quit, and to run down my dreams of completing a full marathon! I think I can I think I can!

Today I cross trained on the elliptical and did a little bit of arm weights. Tomorrow I may take the day off, I have to work and its supposed to be 102 degreees. Yeah. That’s not the heat index, it’s the actual heat! Hope everyone has a good evening!

QOTD: What is your running mantra?

