I had Bobby wake me up this morning at 5:45 when he left, and I promptly ate a protein bar so I could go for my run. I was out the door at 6:30. Having shade/the sun not up yet was SO NICE….but…the humidity was at 95% so I still sweated just as much, ha!
I did 3.5 miles and did a relatively good job. I loved how nice and quiet it was, you could still hear the crickets! The sun started coming up high right at the end of my run. (Not sure why my finger got in the way of the shot)

So as much as I loved the morning run….I didn’t like the morning. I hate waking up not by my own will, and I hate eating first thing in the morning. I also am not a fan of how I am feeling right now after 6.5 hours of sleep. So basically, as the title states, fan of the morning run, but not the morning. I tried to get in bed early but my body just wasn’t ready. I tossed and turned for quite a while before I finally fell asleep. Boo. I am just glad I got up and did it! Tomorrow I go to the gym so I don’t have to get up early haha! But you bet I plan on doing it for my long run on Saturday!
QOTD: What is your favorite time of day to workout?

