Good morning! Hope everyone is well. I have been keeping an eye on these stupid hurricanes and praying this new Gaston and whatever is behind it doesn’t hit Florida during my vacation. aahh! Anyway, Bobby and I went to a new-ish restaurant in our area and it was so good I wanted to share.

It’s called Local 463.

6c96b4f1

 

We went at 5:45 on a Wednesday and didn’t have to wait, but by 6:30 that place was full! We were seated at a two person table by the windows. This place is described as an “urban kitchen” and the decor was really cute. (Please excuse the photo quality, took them with my iphone.)

d519f912

 

I have to tell you what Bobby did because it was SO FUNNY. They had a candle in the middle of the table that you can’t see in the above picture because I moved it! Anyway, the menu si rally big and its in like a thick plastic sleeve. So Bobby is looking at his menu and I am looking out the window and out of the corner of my eye I see smoke…I look over and Bobby is holding his menu OVER THE CANDLE and he is BURNING IT and it’s SMOKING and burning the plastic! I yelled BOBBY! and he was like “huh?” and finally realized it. There was an AWFUL smell of burnt plastic, and I was laughing hysterically telling him I can’t take him to nice places and he was a little embarrassed!

1a0f7eac

 

My one qualm about this place was that it was expensive. We had heard it was a little pricy but we definitely were not prepared for this! Oh well, it’s nice to have a nice meal every now and then, but its not  place we could afford to go to all the time. Also, it was mainly seafood, the only think that appealed to me was the steak which was of course the most expensive thing on the menu. It came with smashed red potatoes and instead of asparagus I got cheese grits. Oh. my. gosh. It came with a demi glaze poured on it, and it was one of the best steaks I have ever had! The potatoes were so creamy, and the grits were delicious!

1771ffbf

 

I didn’t feel AS bad about the price after knowing how good it was. Bobby got redfish with crabmeat on top and said his was delicious as well. This will definitely be a place we go to for special occasions when we can, the service was good, atmosphere was cute, and food was delicious!

 

Hope everyone has a good day, we are off to go clean the junk out of Bobby’s dad’s house…fun fun. A week from today we will be headed to vacation though, so I am trying to think Disney thoughts in the meantime!!!

 

QOTD: How often do you eat out at fancy places?

