Good afternoon! It’s a sweltering hot high of 98 here today. Madness! Come on fall, I don’t want to long run in this next weekend! So I hope you are having a good weekend, I am watching football, of course, and trying to keep myself sane by not trying to unpack all at once.

     This is what I feel is the only problem with vacation. When you come home, there is so much to do, catching up on mail, bills, doing tons of laundry, grocery shopping, putting away of random things, cleaning out the car, aahh! I have done all the laundry but I am dreading hanging up all my clothes, which is one of my least favorite chores. Don’t get me wrong, I love vacation, but it’s also good to be home and unpacked and back in a routine. Anyone else feel this way?

 

After church, Bobby and I hit up Kroger because we had no food, and LOOK WHAT I FOUND! 

1b677e81

 

EEEKKK! I am SO excited! FINALLY! I have checked EVERY time I go to the store for the past year almost. Now, I just need some good recipes, because I bought 5 cans, just in case it’s all gone!

 

Alright alright, enough with the suspense, time to announce the winner of my very first blog giveaway! A big thanks to everyone who entered, hopefully I will have more giveaways to come!

The winner is Paige from two runners and a brown dog! Paige, please e-mail me your address info to runningwithsass@gmail.com and I will send you your sweaty band! A big thanks to sweaty bands for being so awesome and letting me sample their product!

 

Tomorrow it’s back to the marathon training grind, I will be updating my marathon training page for the week hopefully later today. Have an awesome afternoon!

 

QOTD: Favorite pumpkin recipe? Link it here!

