Good morning! It’s a rainy Sunday here, but I am welcoming it because all this rain is a COLD FRONT coming through, tomorrow’s high is 79!!! eeekkk!!! I am about to watch my boys in black and gold beat up on the dirty birds, but I wanted to post this recipe first. These muffins are so good! They were easy to make and so light!

 

Chocolate Chip Pumpkin Muffins:

 

    Ingredients

    • 1  cup  all-purpose flour (about 4 1/2 ounces)

    • 1/2  cup  whole wheat flour (about 2 1/2 ounces)

    • 1/2  cup  granulated sugar

    • 1/2  cup  packed brown sugar

    • 1 1/4  teaspoons  pumpkin-pie spice

    • 1  teaspoon  baking soda

    • 1/4  teaspoon  baking powder

    • 1/4  teaspoon  salt

    • 1  cup  canned pumpkin

    • 1/2  cup  fat-free buttermilk

    • 1/2  cup  egg substitute

    • 1/4  cup  canola oil

    • 1/4  cup  applesauce

    • Cooking spray

    • ***I added a cup of chocolate chips

     

    9788c9f9

    Preparation

    Preheat oven to 375°.

    Lightly spoon flours into dry measuring cups; level with a knife. Combine flours, granulated sugar, and next 5 ingredients (through salt) in a large bowl, stirring with a whisk.

    Combine pumpkin and the next 4 ingredients (through applesauce) in a medium bowl, stirring with a whisk. Add pumpkin mixture to flour mixture, stirring just until moist. Spoon batter into 16 muffin cups coated with cooking spray. Bake at 375° for 20 minutes or until muffins spring back when touched lightly in center. Cool muffins in pans 5 minutes on a wire rack; remove from pans. Cool completely on a wire rack.

    d7b2a477

    Nutritional Information

    Calories:
    145 (28% from fat)
    Fat:
    4.6g (sat 0.5g,mono 2.3g,poly 1.6g)
    Protein:
    2.6g
    Carbohydrate:
    24.1g
    Fiber:
    1.2g
    Cholesterol:
    0.0mg
    Iron:
    1.1mg
    Sodium:
    149mg
    Calcium:
    33mg
    (this info does not include the chocolate chips!)

     

    No, I didn’t come up with this recipe, you can also find it HERE.

     

    97803d1a

    cbe5e5a9

    I apologize for the quality of the photos, I have been way to lazy to pull out my SLR, but I promise I will try harder next week! I hope everyone has a great Sunday, go watch football, relax, take a nap, go for a walk, enjoy!!! Busy week for me, more on that later!

     

    QOTD: What is you favorite kind of muffin?

