Good afternoon! I hope everyone is having a fabulous day. We are dealing with some not so fun family issues, but other than that it’s been an ok day. I went for my first post-race run this morning by myself. I just did 3 miles, and my calves were SO TIGHT until almost the end of the run. But, all things considered, I had a good run and pushed hard. (More on that tomorrow hopefully!) In case you missed my race recap, you can check it out HERE.

   Anyway, I have a qualm. With races. Specifically with race shirts. WHY do most races NOT have gender specific shirts? I am not a tiny person, but I am not a big person. I wear a size small t-shirt. But, in these race tech shirts, a universal small is BIG and NOT very fun to run in. Case in point, here is my ace shirt from this past weekend. I ran in it this morning, and it just so happened to match my headband and running skirt, score! But…it’s huge! (I am holding it out for the purposes of this picture, I am not filling up all that space with my body!) it took me a couple tries. The first one you couldn’t really see well, (me and the self timer don’t get along)

DSC_0532

ok here we go, this one is better.

DSC_0534

It is so baggy, it’s frustrating and felt heavy and awkward to run in it. Oh well!

I do have good news though, my GU came in the mail! GU was having a special I posted about on my facebook fan page (you can join on the right sidebar) where if you bought any GU product, you got a 6 pack of the new, limited edition flavor, island nectar. I can’t wait to try it out!

DSC_0527

I ordered the vanilla gingerbread with mine, yum! Look at the cute little package!

DSC_0530

DSC_0531

On the moving front, we cleaned up and boxed up the entire guest bedroom yesterday and put it in the garage, except for furniture. Look what I found! Bwahaha!

DSC_0526

IT’S HUGE! It’s actually bigger than this, you can see the left panel isn’t out all the way…it wouldn’t fit on the floor of the office! Ok, story behind the Notebook poster…Back in college I was the cool 19 year old who had her own apartment Smile Bobby and I had a friend who worked at blockbuster. They were taking this huge poster down from the window display and said I could have it SCORE! I promptly hung it up in my bedroom over my bed. Seriously? I really did that? Hilarious! It was definitely time to throw it away!

I have more pictures to post but will save them for another post. I have to go! Have a great afternoon!

 

QOTD: What is something funny you did in college you look back on now and laugh about?

