If you really know me, it is no secret that I LOVE Mexican food. I love cheese. and salt. Ssssooo….queso dip, chips, chicken and cheese quesadillas, all right up my alley. (Plus, the place we go to usually has really good sweet tea and sometimes I get that as a treat!) I know some people say all Mexican food is the same, but I don’t think so. I REALLY am going to miss Papitos when we move to the coast!

DSC_0539

Yesterday was a beautiful day and we finally got to eat outside! Last time we went it was too cold, and the time before that too hot. Gah!

I love our little town. Everything is brick!

DSC_0540

DSC_0538

Not really sure why Bobby is making this weird face.

DSC_0535

This is Bobby’s mom (right) and her friend Margaret who joined us for lunch. Yes they matched, and yes we made fun of them.

DSC_0536

We went home and decided it was time to do some heavy duty packing since we leave in a little more than a week.

We decided to organize some of the attic stuff (mainly Christmas decorations) and things like that. Then we went to the chiropractor, and after decided to tackle the kitchen. This made it feel more “real” for us! I was getting a little overwhelmed though. I found so many platters and gadgets I forgot I had. I MUST do a better job of organizing in the new house!

Also, look how dark it is out the window. It was like 4:00! We haven’t had rain in a MONTH and it got so dark and finally rained yesterday!

DSC_0545

When I say it rained…it RAINED!

DSC_0548

Me trying not to be overwhelmed in the kitchen.

DSC_0546

Also, I got my swift socks in the mail from Running Skirts. I can’t wait to try these babies out! I have never worn compression socks before!

DSC_0542

DSC_0544

Aren’t they cute?

More packing today, more chiropractor today, hopefully the fair tomorrow after a good morning run! Have a great afternoon everyone!

QOTD: Do you wear compression socks? Thoughts?

