Happy Saturday! It’s ccccooolllddd here! As I drove home yesterday, the temperature kept dropping and dropping as I headed north. Glad I wore this and not shorts and a t-shirt!

DSC_0735

Hello!

DSC_0732

The puppies also wore their winter clothing

DSC_0739

I must admit, it is really weird being back “home.” The house is very bare and after being gone two weeks it was just strange! Bobby got in and we went to the chiropractor then ate Mexican. Yum!!! This morning we got up early to go back to the chiropractor and get groceries. This is that I found when I looked outside at 8:00 this morning.

DSC_0737

Frost!!!

DSC_0738

Time to bust out the flannel.

DSC_0741

All of my sweaters are in the attic. When I went to my parents house two weeks ago I brought shorts and tank tops. no lie. It was humid and in the upper 80’s. Where did fall go? Looks like we may have skipped straight to winter!

Today I was supposed to run 16 miles. Thanks to my uncooperative body, I am not. I decided after much fighting with myself about it that I would sit today out to try and heal my IT band. I am doing everything I can to take care of and strengthen it. I still have plenty of time to run a 16, 18, 20, and another 16, but I can’t miss any more long runs, so hopefully it will start behaving for next week. I logged VERY few miles this week and I am not all that happy about it. It is really kind of stressing me out to tell you the truth. I know I should be running, but I’m not, and I feel like I am losing fitness everyday. It is so frustrating!!! I keep trying to tell myself I need to take care of my body so I can even run the dang marathon.

Anyway, I hope everyone has a good day. I am so ready for the LSU game. It is going to be a good one!

QOTD: Have you ever been sidelined with an injury? How did it make you feel if you were training for a race?

