I feel like I am losing my mind. No, not because I can’t run…well, yes because I can’t run, but that’s not what I am talking about. I can’t remember if I told yall or not…but if I did…sorry, you get to hear about it again! Bobby and I are going on a cruise as an early anniversary gift to ourselves. (Anniversary is January 6) I got a great unbelievable travel agent rate I could NOT pass up, and so we are heading to the Western Caribbean for a 7 night Disney cruise! I am so excited, life has been a mess lately and so it will be nice to get away before the madness of Christmas, the marathon, and our house being built/finished.

We will be sailing on the Magic, which I have not been on before.

disney_magic

We will be in an oceanview room, not sure the room number yet. (actually annoyed I am still having to wait!)

We will leave a day early and spend the night halfway down (we are driving) and then we will get to the port early so we can hopefully get on the ship early!

Our cruise is going to Key West, (never been) Grand Cayman, (never been) Cozumel (have been) and Castaway Cay (have been twice.)

rd7nightmainimgwest

We have decided on Key West we will walk around on our own and site see, not sure about Grand Cayman yet, and we are heading back to paradise Beach on Cozumel.

Here are a couple pics I took almost 3 years ago at Paradise beach:

ImportedPhotos00192

I was ssooo sunburned. Look on the edges of my arm along my halter top line and underneath. Ouch! Caribbean sun on the water = sunburn.

ImportedPhotos00189

I am also super excited about something most would find silly…Formal night! I LOVE dressing up and I have all my old college formals and am hoping to still fit into one to wear to dinner. You will just have to wait and see. Smile 

I am so excited to be able to go on this trip with my SLR and take some awesome pictures to help me with booking cruises for my clients! (Did you know I am a travel agent? check out the travel quote tab at the top of my blog.)

I am still resting…doing strength for my legs and arms but no running yet. I MIGHT test it out with a walk run tomorrow of a mile or two and just see if it tightens up. But now, I must ice and go watch the Saints game. I hope everyone has a great Sunday!

QOTD: Have you been to Key West or Grand Cayman? What are some must do things to do or see? (We are thinking beach on Grand Cayman?)

