Evening all! I am BACK in Louisiana. Crazy amount of travel lately! I literally live out of a suitcase. it’s very odd. Anyway, I am back, Bobby is back on the MS coast for work tomorrow and I will see him again Friday.

Our house is already coming along and it is feeling more real! I haven’t actually seen it yet but Bobby went Friday and today and they are moving very fast which, if you are from the south, you know is weird. We tend to do a lot of things a lot slower, so this is a pleasant surprise!

Here are a couple of before and after Friday and today shots for comparison. They cleared the lot:

Friday…

0c6a63ea

Today…

e067204a

Friday…

8c7a036a

Today…

587556fa

a few more from today….

3355de81

4574d64a

95283893

Yay! Now I just need to go out there myself and see it and I think it will feel even more real. Woo hoo!!!

In fitness news, I am hoping to go for an easy run tomorrow. I am still icing, rolling, etc. so hopefully I will be ok on this run. I NEED to be ok on this run or 16 Saturday will not be pretty. 

I hope everyone has a great night!!!

QOTD: Have you ever built a house? Did you enjoy it?