Happy Wednesday! it’s once again beautiful here! I started off the morning by going on a 3 mile run. I put heat on my leg before I ran and I am not sure if it helped or not, but I tried. It was great weather, the kind where it’s cold when you start but once you get going it feels great!

I will admit….I was starting to get a little burnt out on running right before my half marathon. Just feeling blah and not really into it. I think it’s a mixture of the fact that we have SO much going on right now, and I have been running a lot, too. Anyway, today felt great, I wanted to run. I stretched out my stride and kept a good pace. I really enjoyed it the whole time! well. almost.

My knee started getting tight at mile 1.5 and was hurting (just a little, nothing to make me have to stop) by mile 2. It wasn’t unbearable, just more annoying than anything. I did 3 miles in 30 minutes and felt great after. I am so used to running in the mornings now that I feel so sluggish if I don’t!

Anyway, I think I am getting back into the swing of it. I am going to be nice to my leg and cross train tomorrow, rest Friday, and tackle 16 miles on Saturday. I am ready for it!

I think after the marathon and then the half I am doing in February I am going to chill for awhile on distance running. I will run some shorter distances in the spring but other than that I am just going to run for fun. I think my body and brain really need to not be on a training schedule after all of this.

I enjoy running, but let’s be honest, being on a schedule makes it not quite as fun. So, I am back to the run for now, and then I will be back to the FUN run in the spring!!

Have a great afternoon!

QOTD: Do you get burnt out after training for too any things? How did you deal with it?

