Is it really Thursday? My days are all messed up since I came back to my parents on a Tuesday and not a Sunday. So, today feels like a Tuesday not a Thursday? Got it? good. 

When we were back home this weekend, I took a few pictures I forgot to post (oops) so I thought today would be a good day to share.

Tuesday Bobby and I were in the living room cleaning up when he looked in the backyard and saw two pretty deer. We get deer in our yard all the time (along with raccoons, possum, armadillos, etc.

DSC_0745

DSC_0748

DSC_0750

After they ran off behind our neighbors fence, Bobby walked down to the end of the yard and caught a picture of both of them.

DSC_0751

I love that we have animals like that in our yard (except snakes, I HATE snakes!) Which is why I am excited our new neighborhood where we are building our house backs up to a national forest! With running trails!!! So excited.

Something else I did while back home in Mississippi was to pack up my Halloween decorations. how sad. I was barely there to enjoy them. I went ahead and burnt candles in my cute jack-o-lantern one last time.

DSC_0757

As sad as I was to put up Halloween decorations, I am SO excited to put up Christmas ones! In case you don’t know me well, I am obsessed with Christmas. Over the past few days decorations have started popping up all over the place! This is my favorite time of year, and I plan to enjoy every second of it!!!

I also went on a 1.5 mile walk with my mom and I did 15 minutes on the elliptical and did some strength training! (So far so good on my strength plan!)

QOTD: What is your favorite holiday and why?

