What a sleepy afternoon! I just woke up from a nap. I had to make a quick trip to Mississippi for some personal reasons, and I was up at 5:30 this morning then did all the driving so I needed a nap! It was nice. Smile

I have mentioned that putting up the tree is one of my very favorite things to do and I was sad I wouldn’t get to reflect on all the memories of my ornaments etc. this year. Well, I was wrong I did! My dad had a smaller tree at his office he brought home for me and while Bobby was here over the weekend we put it up with just a few of our “special” ornaments. Not as fun as past years but better than nothing! Excuse the sad way I look. it was 9:30 at night.

DSC_0819

DSC_0820

DSC_0824

DSC_0839

DSC_0841

The puppies slept through all the fun.

DSC_0830

DSC_0831

DSC_0833

DSC_0834

DSC_0835

DSC_0838

DSC_0837

YAY for the holidays!!! I am done posting goobey tree pictures..for now. Smile

Come back tomorrow, I have some interesting (and somewhat hopeful) news about my IT band!!

I hope everyone has a great afternoon! My Christmas gift guide for runners will be up hopefully on Friday, I thought Black Friday was the perfect day to post about shopping!

QOTD: Do you have a favorite ornament? What is it?

