Good evening! I hope everyone had a great weekend and a great week. I missed my daily blogging while I was gone but it was also nice to just unplug with no phone or computer for a week. I think I needed it. The cruise was fun, but also..interesting! More on that later though!

I have some good news…I did lots of walking on the trip and ran twice and NO KNEE PAIN!!! I was so excited…but at the same time I am scared to get TOO excited. Does that make sense? I am going to try a couple of longer runs this week and then a long run this weekend. Fingers crossed! I think I may be back in the action and hopefully still able to run my marathon!!

When I ran, I warmed up for a LONG time and stretched well so hopefully that had something to do with it. I have never been great at the warming up thing!

I am going to leave you with a couple of pictures, and this week I will be doing my runners gift guide post for Christmas! So excited. Stay tuned!

CSC_1268

DSC_1110

DSC_1361

QOTD: What are you looking forward to most about Christmas?

