Hello from Mississippi! Yes, I was in Louisiana this morning. Yes, this is my life. I can honestly say, I didn’t realize how much I have missed having my own kitchen, my own house, my own stuff. I can’t wait to be in our new house! Don’t get me wrong, I love my parents, we get along great. I am so thankful they are letting me stay with them. But, it’s not “mine".” I just kind of feel like I am in a hotel. I didn’t realize how much I felt that way until I came home today.

Since I knew we would be up here until Tuesday at least, I decided to bring a couple of Christmas decorations with me so I would feel festive for the few days I am up here. (Yes I am a dork, I have come to terms with it.)

I brought my little Disney tree

DSC_1472

our “M” stocking

DSC_1473

and the most important, the smells of the season…my pine and sugar plum Yankee Candle.

DSC_1474

It smells fabulous in here!

I am very sad though that when I look to my right by the window, there is no big Christmas tree. I haven’t felt as “Christmasy” this year as I normally do, due to some things going on in our personal lives, and not really having one “home.” Nomad living is not so fun folks! At least it is only temporary, and we have a goal and a change coming. I can’t imagine being in limbo constantly!

I am going to go unpack the suitcase that seems attached to my hand these days and settle in for a few days! Hopefully I won’t feel so out of sorts tomorrow!

QOTD: Have you ever felt like a nomad?

