Yay for Friday! It is gloomy and cold here, but I am excited because I get to see my husband tonight! Also, secretly hoping he will take me out to eat Mexican food. Not so excited we are trying to run 18 miles tomorrow, but that’s besides the point.

I enjoyed writing my runner’s Christmas gift guide so much, I decided to make it a part of my blog every week. On Friday’s I will talk about a favorite thing, product, place, food, anything that I am currently really liking! (Now, let’s just hope I remember to actually do it!)

I thought I would kick things off with something that is near and dear to my heart, even thought I have talked about them several times before. running skirts.

untitled

In the photo above I am wearing my newest running skirt from the new winter collection.

I really, really, love running skirts from runningskirts.com. Not just because they are cute either. There are no seams against your skin so there is no itching or rubbing.  The fabric feels nice and comfy and there are so many options to choose from. If you don’t like the length of the running skirt, you can shooce the longer athletic skirt with built in spandex shorts instead of the built in briefs.  They are a little pricey, but well worth it. I have several I have had for about 2 years now and they are still holding up great with no signs of falling apart.  If you go to their website and sign up for their mailing list, sometimes they will send you coupons for free shipping, tell you about discounts and specials, etc.

I will admit at first I felt weird running in a skirt, but now, I HATE running in shorts and the only thing I will run in besides my skirts are pants when it’s really cold. Some people are not big fans of the skirts, and if that’s you, that’s ok….I will still be your friend. Smile 

This is the perfect time to ask for one for Christmas. Smile I can’t wait until the Disney marathon expo so I can hang out at the running skirts booth again!

QOTD: Do you have running skirts? Do you like them? What kind are your favorites?

