If the shoe fits…stay with that kind and don’t ever switch to anything else! I am talking about running shoes of course! I used to run in Nike Vomeros, but I pronate and they didn’t really help, and they made my hip hurt.

Then I moved on to Asics GT’s, and they didn’t make my hip hurt BUT I think I ordered too small of a size because they made the toes on my right foot bleed, and the toes on my left foot go numb.

(See HERE and the end of HERE for bloody shoe and toe pictures.)

I got these shoes in August and felt bad buying another pair months ago when this started happening (I know, I’m cheap with things like that.) But, now, with the marathon a month away, toe issues still there, and having “gotten more use” out of the shoes, I decided to buy a new pair.

I went to www.runningwarehouse.com and found my old shoes. Of course, they didn’t have pink, and the other colors didn’t have the new bigger size I need. Of course. Then I saw they have just come out with the NEW model, and with the good prices on the website, I was able to get them for $75.00 plus free shipping! They only had one color sadly, so I will be sporting blue running shoes this time around. I love that they have free shipping and free returns in case they STILL cause problems or don’t fit right!

A216W1-fv

Crossing my fingers (and bloody toes) that these work for me! I realize I should have bought new shoes as soon as their was a problem. But I did the bad thing and just kept hoping it would go away, or I would say things like “maybe I need to just tape them” or “maybe when it cools off it will get better because my foot won’t swell.” etc. etc.

Moral of the story, make sure you are wearing the proper shoes AND size for your foot! As runners our feet just happen to be very very important to us Smile I will be sure not to make this same mistake again, and if these don’t fit, I will be sending them back! If you have never gone to a running store and had a proper fitting, go, find one, now! Don’t just guess or wear a shoe because it’s popular or someone else has it, or told you they like it. It may not be right for YOUR foot!

Have a nice day everyone, I am off to run a ton of errands and then I have some work to do.

QOTD: What shoes do you wear? Have you ever had a problem with a running shoe?

