This morning, Bobby and I went to the grocery store to stock up on all of my baking essentials for my baking extravaganza! I bake a lot for Christmas for my family, and for fun. Since I am not in my own house this year, I had a lot of ingredients to get. While shopping for M & M’s (there were no more red and green ones!) and Snickers for my famous snickers cookies, I realized that the exact same size bag of “Christmas snickers” and “regular non-Christmas snickers” were different prices!!! Are you KIDDING me? The exact same candy but in “Christmas wrapping” is 60 cents more per bag? I don’t know about you but I think this is a rip off and it makes me so sad because that shouldn’t happen on CHRISTMAS, that’s not the reasons for the season!

Maybe I am getting too worked up about this, but it just really really makes me sad. Well, you can bet what I did. I bought the non Christmas kind. I mean, I am unwrapping them and putting them inside of cookies anyway.

I bought a regular bag of M & M’s and will pick out the red and green ones that I need for my candy! I know I can be quirky, nut really, am I the only one that thinks this is a total rip off? because they know people will buy them?

Ok, I feel better now. Smile After the crazy shopping trip, it was time for the Saints game. Bella did NOT want to watch the game with grandpa.

cf6ccdf7

The Saints fought hard against the Ravens, but being a southern dome team we do not do well in the wind and cold. I think Brees was getting frustrated with the wind changing the ball’s trajectory. Oh well. We will still hopefully be in the playoffs.

Bobby left to go back to work an hour ago, but he will be back Wednesday night and staying through Christmas. Tomorrow I am going to try a short, speedy run and see how I do after yesterday’s run. Have a great night everyone!

QOTD: What “rip off” is your biggest pet peeve?

