Have you ever gone for a good while without a great run? Where they just all seemed bad, or mediocre, and you gradually start to lose confidence without even realizing it? Well, that has been happening to me. Being injured sucks, but so does coming back from an injury. It’s hard to not expect to be able to go right back to the way things were before you got hurt. I started thinking back, and my last really GOOD run I can remember was when we were training for the Run for Life Half Marathon, and Bobby and I ran a ten mile training run where I just felt great, and smiled the whole time. This is all great and everything…except that run was at the end of September if I remember correctly!

Well, today, I FINALLY had a good run! It was just a three mile run, but I felt good (except for the last mile where I felt like I was going to throw up from pushing hard) and I ran fast. Faster than I have since my injury! I clocked in at 28:30, and I have never been happier to run at a 9:30 pace! For awhile there I was really wondering if I would ever be able to run distances again, let alone at a good pace. Granted, I was dying when I was done and couldn’t have held that pace much longer, but it is definitely a start! That run was just what I needed to boost my confidence and stoke that fire that keeps me running. I don’t think I realized how much I was really needing a good run until it happened. 

So, I am happy today, and ready to finish up my marathon training. Smile 

As we creep closer to Christmas, I thought I would share my excitement with you with a few snapshots.

DSC_1498

DSC_1499

DSC_1501

DSC_1502

QOTD: How do you feel after a really good run? How often does it happen?

