Today marks one of my, if not my ultimate least favorite day of the year. The day after Christmas. a whole year until Christmas again. How depressing! I will try to cure my sadness by posting pictures from this weekend. We had a blast hanging out with friends and family, and I hope you did, too!

Christmas Eve:

DSC_1527

baking all day!

DSC_1531

My famous Snickers cookies I make every year:

DSC_1533

Dad reading the Christmas story from the Bible:

DSC_1539

My mom reading “Cajun Night Before Christmas”

DSC_1540

Funny story. While my dad took a nap Christmas eve, Bobby painted my dad’s fingernails and he went all day and had no idea. Bobby, mom and me just kept laughing and he didn’t know why!

DSC_1544

Christmas morning, opening presents! Bobby got me a new Bible (I got him one too without knowing!) and her got me an AWESOME new zoom lens for my camera!

DSC_1548

DSC_1550DSC_1552

Happy Birthday, mom! She is a Christmas baby!

DSC_1556

Christmas lunch at my cousins house!

DSC_1567DSC_1568

DSC_1574

Merry Christmas from our family!

DSC_1577

DSC_1581

DSC_1584

mom and one of her sisters

DSC_1585

Lots of food

DSC_1591

DSC_1595DSC_1598

The pic above is all the first cousins on my moms side

below is back at home, Christmas dinner.

DSC_1600

HAPPY BIRTHDAY MOM!

DSC_1601

I cannot believe another year has come and gone. I JUST got used to writing 2010! I hope you had a special time with your families, with many great memories! Merry Christmas! I hope you feel as blessed as I do!

QOTD: What was your favorite part about your Christmas?

