Afternoon! I just got off the elliptical and am contemplating a run as well. I am so unmotivated right now! I thought while I contemplated I would share a recipe with you. I made this for breakfast Christmas morning and we ate it and drank mimosas. it was fabulous! This can be served hot or cold (I like it better hot!)

Cream Cheese Danish

Ingredients:

-2 cans crescent dinner rolls

-1 and 1/2 cups sugar

-1 tsp vanilla flavoring

-2   8 oz packages of cream cheese (I use reduced fat)

-1 egg

-1 cup chopped pecans

-1/2 stick butter

Directions:

preheat oven to 350.

spread one can of dough in greased 9 x 13 baking dish, pressing together seams and pushing to corners of pan.

Mix cream cheese, 1 c sugar, egg, and vanilla until a spreading consistency.

Spread mix over rolls.

Open second can of rolls and put on top like you did the first.

mix rest of sugar and pecans and sprinkle over tops.

Melt and drizzle butter over sugar and pecans.

Bake at 350 for 25 min or until golden brown.

I did pecans on half in case someone didn’t like or want nuts.

DSC_1535

Enjoy!

QOTD: What do you eat Christmas morning?

