Today has just been one of those days. You know, the ones where your brain starts to hurt, and everything just annoys or upsets you? There is just so much going on in my life right now. I am trying to balance so many things and problems and it just all kind of got to me today.

DSC_0632

Dealing with selling two houses and handling Bobby’s dad’s estate is so draining. I know I haven’t said much about it but let’s just say I have learned to not trust anyone. People you thought you could trust can turn on you when it comes to money. Ug.

Sadly being up here in this city and in our old house brings up bad memories and just gets me going all over again. I can’t wait to start over in a new house in a new city very soon.

We spent the day running errands, paying bills for his dad’s house, Bobby was on the phone trying to get bills forgiven, talking to our two realtors trying to figure out how to sell these two houses etc. I spent a lot of time doing Disney quotes, cleaning the house, doing laundry, and trying to figure out what to pack for our trip that we leave for in 3 days. (haven’t packed a thing by the way.)

I definitely need this vacation for sure! I am looking forward to being away from reality and having fun with Bobby and some friends.

This got me thinking…unfortunately, every time we get stressed, we cannot go on vacation. So, I decided to try and figure out some things I can do to de-stress when going to the happiest place on earth is not an option.  This is what I came up with:

1.) take a nap– I llloovveee naps. Usually when I am emotionally drained I am physically drained too, so this usually helps.

2.) go for a run or walk– sometimes when I am stressed, I need to blow off some steam and have a lot of energy to get rid of, so physical activity is a good way to calm myself down.

3.) play with my dogs– this sounds so simple, but it really works for me. When I play with Bella and Sassy, I think about how they don’t have any cares in the world, and are just happy to be with me and no matter what kind of mood I am in, they are happy to see me. It makes me smile.

4.) take a bath-You know, candles, music, bubbles, and an US weekly. I don’t do this as often as I would like. I think it’s because I am lazy and it takes too much effort some days.

5.) Watch a funny movie-I am a sucker for a good comedy, and I can forget my troubles for 1.5-2 hours and hopefully get a good laugh. I especially like funny movies where I can laugh at the expense of someone else. You know, like Meet the Parents, Dodgeball, etc.

Bobby and I just watched a comedian on YouTube. While it didn’t get me out of my stressed out state completely, it did help me forget about things for a few minutes. Maybe I will go soak in the tub and turn in early tonight. Tomorrow is a new day!

DSC_0644

QOTD: What do you do to relieve stress?

