Good morning! I have free Wi FI thanks to the lovely Hampton Inn Tallahassee! We woke up at 5:30, which in our brains is 4:30 and are about to head to breakfast and then to DISNEY! We will hit the expo, lunch at the Grand Floridian Café, then check into the Wilderness Lodge.

I just wanted to blog my thoughts today on how I feel about coming “full circle” to this race. As I have said before, two years ago, I watched the Disney marathon, with tears in my eyes, so inspired by the people running! I went home, started training, and ran my first half marathon in Disney last year..the first part of my journey.

17957_532274156778_61700476_31353821_3191429_n

I went home, ran 3 more half marathons as well as some 5k’s, and then this summer I did something I never dreamed I would do…I signed up for the Disney full and began my training.

I can’t believe it has been two years since I first caught “the running bug” but that is my true story. I know I will ball my eyes out when I cross that finish line. I love having a tangible goal, and then have it come to reality, and to me this is about as good as it gets in that department!

Marathon training was hard for me, but I did it, my husband and I WE did it, and I am so proud of myself, and I can’t wait to feel that Mickey medal around my neck on Sunday!

If you are new, then Hi! go back and read last year’s Disney race recap under my “races” tab, or sign up for runner tracking to track me for FREE by text or email during the full marathon on Sunday! Look me up under HEATHER MONTGOMERY right here.

Ok, I have to go to Disneyworld now! I won’t be posting this week unless I can find Wi Fi, so I will try, but I WILL be updating via Twitter and facebook, so make sure you follow me and join my fan pages in the right sidebar.

Wish me luck!

