Afternoon, I hope today has been pleasant! I have been a busy bee this morning! One of the things I have been working on is packing for my marathon trip. that’s right folks, I leave a week from TODAY! Very excited but very nervous as well!

Anyway, I am petrified I am going to do something stupid like forget to pack running socks or something so I decided to make a packing list and pack all my race day gear in a separate bag so it’s all right there and ready to go!

So, behold…THE LIST!

-Running shoes (MOST IMPORTANT!)

-running socks/compression socks

-running skirt(s)

-running tights

-long sleeved shirt

-short sleeved shirt

-tank top

-running outerwear

-throw away outerwear

-gloves

-hat

-sunglasses

-body glide

-athletic tape

-IT band strap

-Garmin/charger

-camera/charger

-multiple GU’s

-hot hands

-hair ties and clips

-sunscreen

-sunglasses

-sports bra

-tissue

-chap stick

-needed medications

-band aids

-extra safety pins

-spibelt

-yurbuds (I probably won’t use)

-iPhone/pod/charger

-banana and breakfast bars

-arm band/holder for iPod/iPhone (I probably won’t use)

Is that all? I am probably leaving out something totally obvious but these are the things I have packed so far JUST for the actual race. WOAH that’s a lot of stuff when you think about it. I also will be packing things like other running shoes to walk around in after and before, foam roller, etc. etc. But I think this about covers the necessities!  Bobby and I have the luxury of driving so we can take as much crap in my monster SUV as we please. This is a MAJOR plus to us as a reason to drive!

DSC01377DSC_0701

QOTD: Did I leave anything off the list?