Happy New Year’s Eve! I will be honest…Today feels like any other day. We aren’t big partiers so New Year’s Eve is usually pretty boring around here. It’s been raining on and off all day, so there will probably be a lot of unhappy drunk people in New Orleans tonight.

When I did a post on my one year blogiversary, I pretty much covered all of the big events that happened this year. So, as to not bore you with the same thing all over again, I thought I would just list a few of the more popular posts based on page views and comments. So, in no particular order, here ya go!

Disney Half Marathon 2010 

Blogging Tips

The Birth Control Pill Debate

Mardi Gras RnR Race Recap

Best Husband Ever Take Two

As I think back on this year, I can honestly say it has been one of the hardest, if not the hardest year of my life. Some GREAT things happened, like I took up blogging and ran 4 half marathons and a few 5k’s. I also started training for my first full marathon. Some not so great things happened, too…Like Bobby’s dad passing away this summer, making the decision to close up Bobby’s law firm and move 3 hours away so Bobby could take a new job, as well as dealing with some very very tough personal things I have yet to share about on the blog. (No, I am not pregnant, and yes, we are both healthy.)

We are also still trying to sell two homes and build another while I am living an hour and a half from my husband at my parents house. We have laughed, we have cried, we have faced a lot together this year, and I can honestly say I am more than ready to close the door on 2010 and step into a brighter 2011. I do not wish anything away that has happened to me, I firmly believe there is a reason for everything and I try to look at my trials as a learning experience. God has taught me a lot this year, and it hasn’t always been the easy way, but I can be hard headed like that. Smile 

With that, I want to thank everyone who has taken the time to read my blog and post comments this year. I love reading and responding to readers, you are truly an inspiration and part of why I do what I do!

So, with that, I will wave goodbye to 2010 and, smile heading into the future. I can’t wait to see what is in store!

Cheers to a happy and healthy 2011!!

DSC_1342

QOTD: Do you have any big goals for 2011? Share!